Preliminary count indicates P&G has turned back proxy challenge from activist investor Nelson Peltz

CINCINNATI, OH, October 10, 2017-

The Procter & Gamble Company (NYSE: PG) today announced that, based on a preliminary vote count provided by its proxy solicitors following the Company’s 2017 Annual Meeting of Shareholders, shareholders have voted to elect all 11 of P&G’s highly qualified Directors to the P&G Board: Francis S. Blake, Angela F. Braly, Amy L. Chang, Kenneth I. Chenault, Scott D. Cook, Terry J. Lundgren, W. James McNerney, David S. Taylor, Margaret C. Whitman, Patricia A. Woertz, and Ernest Zedillo. Nelson Peltz of Trian was not elected to the Board.

P&G issued the following statement:

Not a subscriber?

TRY Nonwovens Markets
Newsletter TODAY!